You are currently viewing TRANSATLANTIC (Neal Morse, Mike Portnoy u.a)  – `Owl Howl` Livevideo zum kommenden Opus

TRANSATLANTIC (Neal Morse, Mike Portnoy u.a) – `Owl Howl` Livevideo zum kommenden Opus

  • Beitrags-Autor:
  • Beitrags-Kategorie:

TRANSATLANTIC, die Prog Supergroup, bestehend aus Neal Morse, Mike Portnoy, Roine Stolt und Pete Trewavas  kündigen für den 17. Februar ihr Livewerk ”The Final Flight: Live At L’Olympia” an, auf dem sich insgesamt 25 Songs befinden.

Drummer Mike Portnoy erzählt:

“Ever since the start of this band we have played for three hours, so that’s something we’re all used to,”, who grins whilst describing his own experience as “butt-numbing”.

Roine Stolt ergänzt.

“It was a great tour,but when you include our spot at Morsefest [where besides performing ‘The Absolute Universe’ the band also revisited their 2009 album ‘The Whirlwind’ and revised a cover of Procol Harum’s ‘In Held (’Twas) In I’ that had featured on their debut from 2000, ‘SMPTe’] I felt the challenge of learning, or re-learning, three-and-a-half hours of music before leaving Sweden. Now that I am getting slightly older, I was a little worried about playing for that long – it requires a lot of concentration: ‘Is this one in 7/8 or 9/8? Maybe we’ll play it in 13/8 and in a different key?’ But of course, once we got out there onto the stage, those thoughts went straight out of the window.”



1. The Absolute Universe Intro
2. Overture
3. Reaching For The Sky
4. Higher Than The Morning
5. The Darkness In The Light
6. Take Now My Soul
7. Bully
8. Rainbow Sky
9. Looking For The Light
10. The World We Used To Know
11. MP Intro
12. The Sun Comes Up Today
13. Love Made A Way (Prelude)
14. Owl Howl
15. Solitude
16. Belong
17. Lonesome Rebel
18. Can You Feel It
19. Looking For The Light (Reprise)
20. The Greatest Story Never Ends