You are currently viewing Tragic Doom von GODTHRYMM – `Echoe`

Tragic Doom von GODTHRYMM – `Echoe`

  • Beitrags-Autor:
  • Beitrags-Kategorie:

Am 18. August wird „Distortions“, das zweite Album der britischen Doomster GODTHRYMM auf eben die Doomjünger losgelassen. Um diese auf die Scheibe einzustimmen, haben die Vieraus Halifax jetzt die Single `Echoe` ausgekoppelt, die ihr hier hören könnt.

Gitarrist und Sänger Hamish Glencross (ex-My Dying Bride, Solstice, Vallenfyre)
“I absolutely wanted to create a much more layered and complex arrangement in the sound. Totally amping up the contrasts to the extreme – the light shines brighter, and the darker depths are vast trenches. There is a lot more harmony and melancholy for much of it, but also some slab-heavy riffing, too. We wanted a total progression in the production and more class and clarity in the sound, as opposed to Reflections, which could get quite dense in tone.”


Trackliste „Distortions“:
1. As Titans
2. Devils
3. Echoes
4. Obsess and Regress
5. Unseen, Unheard
6. Follow Me (feat. Aaron Stainthorpe)
7. Pictures Remain