You are currently viewing SIX BY SIX (Saga, Saxon Member) – präsentieren `China´ Single

SIX BY SIX (Saga, Saxon Member) – präsentieren `China´ Single

  • Beitrags-Autor:
  • Beitrags-Kategorie:

Gitarrist Ian Crichton (Saga), Drummer Nigel Glockler (Saxon) und Multi-Instrumentalist und Sänger Robert Berry (3; Emerson, Berry, Palmer) bilden das neue Trio SIX BY SIX und veröffentlichen am 19. August ihr gemeinsames, selbstbetiteltes Debütalbum und präsentieren heute die dritte Auskopplung `China´ im Videoclip.

Robert Berry kommentiert:

“The song China came about differently than most of our songs. Ian had sent me a very cool finger picking type riff, which was playing repeatedly in my head as I tried to go to sleep one night. Earlier that evening the television news ran a story about China, including the appalling oppression of the Uyghur Muslims. I couldn’t get that out of my head either. I have many Chinese friends who do not agree with what the government of China is doing. Suddenly, inspired by Ian’s finger picking, this heavy riff came to mind. Then, as I paired it with the news story, the lyric just poured out. Born from anger and disbelief but also with respect for my Chinese friends, this song came to me in one big flash. When Ian heard the basic writing demo he immediately headed into new territory with the guitar solo. It’s angry, edgy, and totally psychotic in nature – a perfect fit! And of course we all must say ‘goodnight’ and good riddance to any government that treats its people so harshly.“



1. Yearning To Fly
2. China
3. Reason To Feel Calm Again
4. The Upside Of Down
5. Casino
6. Live Forever
7. The Last Words On Earth
8. Skyfall
9. Battle Of A Lifetime
10. Save The Night