You are currently viewing MR. BUNGLE – ‘Eracist‘ Live von “The Night They Came Home”

MR. BUNGLE – ‘Eracist‘ Live von “The Night They Came Home”

  • Beitrags-Autor:
  • Beitrags-Kategorie:

Heute erscheint der MR. BUNGLE‘s Halloween 2020 “‘The Night They Came Home (Live)‘ Mitschnitt, was übrigens das erste Livevideo der Band seit zwanzig Jahren ist. Bei der gestreamten Show aus Eureka, Kalifornien spielte die Band vorwiegend  Songs vom aktuellen “The Raging Wrath Of The Easter Bunny Demo”, sowie Coverversionen und überrascht im Verlauf des Events mit einigen Gästen. Jetzt haben MR. BUNGLE ihre Performance von ‘Eracist‘ online gestellt.

Trevor Dunn sagt zum Track:

“ ‚Eracist‘ is a unique song in the Raging Wrath book. There was no initial demo, only a ‚moshy‘ riff that Patton had come up with in the ’80s, that somehow Trey remembered. Once that was unearthed Patton completed the tune with a double-time bridge and some lyrics about erasure and denial. It sees to me that it somehow feels contemporary while fitting in with our teenage songwriting style. I guess that’s because it was written over a span of 35 years! You may notice that it’s one of the only songs on the ‚demo‘ that actually has a vocal melody. Back in the ’80s we were mostly thinking about drums & guitar, which of course, is really all that metal is about.“


“The Night They Came Home” Trackliste:

1. Won’t You Be My Neighbor (Mr. Rogers cover)
2. Anarchy Up Your Anus
3. Raping Your Mind
4. Bungle Grind
5. Methematics
6. Hell Awaits/Summer Breeze (Slayer/Seals & Croft medley/cover)
7. Eracist
8. World Up My Ass (Circle Jerks cover)
9. Glutton For Punishment
10. Hypocrites/Habla Español O Muere (S.O.D. cover)
11. Spreading The Thighs of Death
12. Loss for Words (Corrosion of Conformity cover)
13. Sudden Death
14. Loss of Control (Van Halen cover)