You are currently viewing MIKE TRAMP – Back to the Roots: `Cry For Freedom` (White Lion)

MIKE TRAMP – Back to the Roots: `Cry For Freedom` (White Lion)

  • Beitrags-Autor:
  • Beitrags-Kategorie:

MIKE TRAMP feierte seine größten Erfolge mit der 80er Hard Rock Größe White Lion. Dahin geht der Sänger jetzt zurück mit dem Album “Songs Of White Lion“ das am 14. April herauskommt und insgesamt zölf Klassiker seiner ehemaligen Band featuret.`Cry For Freedom` ist die erste Auskopplung der Retroscheibe.


TRAMP erzählt:

„For me, the period of 1983-1991 was a once in a lifetime experience. Everything I did back then was for the first time, and even though it was beyond exciting and adventurous, when it came to an end, it was more than just the end of a band, it was also the end of a very specific time in my life that I had lived and been part of. Over the next 20 years, I would revisit that time in my life in small parts, but never felt 100% comfortable with it. I simply could not force myself to recreate what I once was. Now, here I am again, the year is 2023 and I have recorded an album of the ‚big‘ White Lion songs as close to the originals as possible, but exploring small new parts that today I feel should be that way. I am not 26 anymore, I don’t sing like I am 26, and I wouldn’t be doing justice to the songs or myself if I tried to sing like I am 26. Today, I sing the songs that I wrote with Vito Bratta over 40 years ago exactly the way I am today. This is the only way I can embrace them and feel at home and be honest to myself and the songs“





  1. Lady Of The Valley
  2. Little Fighter
  3. Broken Heart
  4. Love Don’t Come Easy
  5. Hungry
  6. Cry For Freedom
  7. Going Home Tonight
  8. Wait
  9. All The Fallen Men
  10. Living On The Edge
  11. Tell Me
  12. When The Children Cry