You are currently viewing MACHINE HEAD – Streamen “Electric Happy Hour” (15. April) mit neuer Single

MACHINE HEAD – Streamen “Electric Happy Hour” (15. April) mit neuer Single

  • Beitrags-Autor:
  • Beitrags-Kategorie:

Nachdem MACHINE HEAD letzte Woche erst ihr zehntes Album “ØF KINGDØM AND CRØWN“ für den 26. August angekündigt hatten, ging Rob Flynns und Jared MacEacherns neueste  Ausgabe der “Electric Happy Hour” Serie in die nächste Runde. In der über zweistündigen Show gibt es auch die Livepremiere der neuen Single `CHØKE ØN THE ASHES ØF YØUR HATE` zu hören.

Die Band schreibt dazu:

“Crack a cold one and come join the boyz for this week’s Electric Happy Hour for a savage spin through the Machine Head catalog, all the way from the old to the very, very new! „CHØKE ØN THE ASHES ØF YØUR HATE“ becomes the latest song to be given it’s electrifying debut here on Happy Hour and it’s in very good company alongside bangerz such as „Imperium“, „Old“, „Locust“ and a particularly ferocious cover of Metallica’s thrasher, „Hardwired“.

Deep cut aficionados are absolutely not forgotten about this week either with „Seasons Wither“, „In the Presence of My Enemies“ and „Sail Into the Black“ all given awesome performances. Acoustic versions of „Circle the Drain“ and SOAD’s „Aerials“ provided the perfect contrast to and respite from the ferocity that proceeded and follows their midpoint spot on the set list.

Beers Up!“





0:00:00 Welcome and Beers Up

0:05:30 Imperium

0:11:58 Seasons Wither

0:18:13 In the Presence of My Enemies

0:28:31 Hardwired – Metallica


0:36:53 Old

0:41:53 Game Over

1:00:13 Circle the Drain [Acoustic]

1:04:50 Aerials – System of a Down [Acoustic]

1:12:50 Locust

1:20:42 Become the Firestorm

1:25:52 Sail Into the Black

1:34:32 Halo

1:55:14 Darkness Within – Intro

2:08:28 Darkness Within [Acoustic]