You are currently viewing KINGS OF MERCIA  – Jim Matheos (Fates Warning) & Steve Overlund (FM) teilen `Liberate Me` Video

KINGS OF MERCIA – Jim Matheos (Fates Warning) & Steve Overlund (FM) teilen `Liberate Me` Video

  • Beitrags-Autor:
  • Beitrags-Kategorie:

Gitarrist Jim Matheos, einer der Väter von Fates Warning, Arch Matheos und zahlreicher anderer Projekte hat sich mit FM Sänger Steve Overlund zusammengetan, um das KINGS OF MERCIA Album mit seinem Material aufzunehmen. Zusätzlich konnten die beiden dann noch Simon Phillips (ex-Toto, Derek Sherinian) als Drummer und Fates Warning Kollege Joe Vera für die Bassparts gewinnen. Das Erscheinungsdatum des selbstbenannten Debüts ist der 23. September.

Jim Matheos erzählt über des Songwriting:

“I started writing without any real idea of what direction I wanted to go in or what I was going to do with the material. The first few songs came together quickly and were a bit more straightforward than I’m used to, and I really liked that idea, kind of going back to my early heavy/hard rock roots.”

Steve Overlund:

“’Liberate me’ is another great example of what the Kings of Mercia album represents, a high energy, hard rock song about someone who has lived life selfishly and done many wrongs, but as the years take their toll, they begin to regret their past and want to make things right. Once again, it shows off the great individual talents in the band with great performances by all.”




  1. Wrecking Ball
  2. Humankind
  3. Sweet Revenge
  4. Set the World on Fire
  5. Too Far Gone
  6. Liberate Me
  7. Nowhere Man
  8. Everyday Angels
  9. Is It Right?
  10. Your Life


Titelfoto: Jeremy Saffer/Scott Towns