You are currently viewing DOKKEN – Video für `Fugitive‘ vom kommenden Album ist online

DOKKEN – Video für `Fugitive‘ vom kommenden Album ist online

  • Beitrags-Autor:
  • Beitrags-Kategorie:

Don DOKKEN gibt ein paar Einblicke in sein Album erstes Album nach 2012. “Heaven Comes Down“, soll in diversen Varianten am 27. Oktober herauskommen und wurde von ihm selbst und Bill Palmer produziert und schließlich von Kevin Shirley abgemischt, der schon mit Aerosmith, Iron Maiden oder Joe Bonamassa gearbeitet hat.

Zu dieser Gelegenheit streamt er auch gleich ein Video zur ersten Auskopplung  `Fugitive‘.

Don DOKKEN erklärt:

“The inspiration for the lyrics came from what seems to me to be an uncertain world these days. It’s an up-tempo Rokker as are many on the album. I don’t know what the future holds for our world, so I decided to take a step back and watch it all unfold… Yes, I guess I’ve become like many these days a fugitive from life. Hence the title! The song rocks and the lyrics are self-explanatory, like many songs I’ve written, it came to me late at night. Inspiration and pure stream of consciousness have always been the best formula for me when composing. It has that classic Dokken sound… A great song to blast when driving down the highway.”




Trackliste “Heaven Comes Down“,:

  1. Fugitive
  2. Gypsy
  3. Is It Me Or You?
  4. Just Like A Rose
  5. I’ll Never Give Up
  6. Saving Grace
  7. Over The Mountain
  8. I Remember
  9. Lost In You
  10. Santa Fe