You are currently viewing ARTILLERY – `The Challenge`  Live At Copenhell Video vom kommender Livescheibe

ARTILLERY – `The Challenge` Live At Copenhell Video vom kommender Livescheibe

  • Beitrags-Autor:
  • Beitrags-Kategorie:

Die Dänen ARTILLERY kündigen heute ihr zweites Livealbum in 40 Jahren, „Raw Live (At Copenhell)“,  für den 02. Februar 2024 an und streamen davon den Thrasher `The Challenge`  in einem Lyricvideo. Die Aufnahmen entstanden 2022, also noch mit Drummer Josua Madsen, der ein Jahr später in einem Autounfall ums Leben kam.


Gitarrist und Bandgründer Michael Stützer erklärt zum Release:

The year was 2022, we got the offer to play at one of the world’s absolutely coolest metal festivals: Copenhell. Everything had been destroyed by COVID-19 in the years before. So, 2022 was the year we got busy. 

Big festivals contacted us, German TV and so on. Rockhard, Sweden Rock, Brutal Assault and Copenhell.

Copenhell was big for us. To share the stage with bands like KISS, Metallica, Iron Maiden, Mercyful Fate, Judas Priest, it hardly gets bigger. We sat down and decided to get the concert recorded, it had to be as raw as possible, authentic as hell and the hope was to be able to use the tracks as bonuses for future releases. Maybe as a live release. When we received the recording, we thought that the recording should be released as a concert, not as bonus tracks. Søren Andersen, our permanent producer, was put on the case. Sound levels had to be fixed a bit, but that was it. Søren said at one point, “Damn, Josh is ON FIRE!”. And he was!

Denmark’s biggest music magazine Gaffa gave the concert 5/6 stars and the headline was “The man is busy”. Josh played better than ever. Josua was killed in a car accident in 2023. Now the album is released, a little late, yes, but it’s a recording, which is as it should be when talking about Artillery. Raw, unpolished, straight in your face. Hence the name of the live record: “Raw Live (At Copenhell)”.

Artillery has been around for more than 40 years. The final chapter has not been written yet; just wait, there is more to Artillery. For example, a Metalized tour with friends from Manticora and new singer Martin Steene, known from Iron Fire and Force of Evil, as well as a larger USA tour. The album is a tribute to Josh, as well as a clenched fist in the air to our fans.“




Raw Live (At Copenhell)“ Trackliste:

  1. The Devils Symphony
  2. By Inheritance
  3. Turn Up The Rage
  4. The Face Of Fear
  5. Bombfood
  6. The Challenge
  7. In Thrash We Trust
  8. 10.000 Devils
  9. Legions
  10. Khomaniac
  11. Terror Squad